A project of our own..
13 Mill Road
A little something about a special property we have been working on...
This very unique nearly 12,000 sq. ft. building was built in 1896 as a cold storage warehouse for apples and grains then purchased by Mr. Parkis who used the mill to expand his business, Parkis Mills.
Parkis Mills was a Grist mill that milled local Grains and specialized in buckwheat pancake mix.
Parkis Operated under at least one trade mark called Jolly Farmer Griddle Cake Mix.
Parkis delivered his mix all over the north country and capital region. After Mr. Parkis Death the building was sold several times and was vacant for many years.
We purchased the building when It was on the brink of collapse 4 years ago and have nearly completed painstaking renovations. Our intent is to populate the available spaces with local artisans. This property and these spaces are truly unique, there are endless amounts of possibilities at 13 Mill Road.
Interested in seeing the property ? Contact Emily August: firstname.lastname@example.org (518) 879-6086
Stay up to date on our current projects.